An authentic campsite in the heart of the Pyrénées-Orientales

Family spirit

Ideally located in the hinterland of Catalonia, in the heart of unspoilt nature, the La Tour de France campsite is above all a family-run establishment.

In 2013, Marie-Laure and Max Massot moved with their small family to the village of Latour de France, a typical small village in the South of France.

Then, in the midst of their professional reconversion, they decided to take over this campsite. Their sole aim was to make this establishment a reference campsite in the Catalan hinterland. Today classified 3 stars, the campsite offers, on 2.5 hectares of wooded land, 30 rental units (canvas lodge or mobile home) and 70 bare pitches. A small structure on a human scale which allows Marie-Laure and Max to remain attentive to their customers.

Listening to their clients, guiding them as best they can on the territory, advising them on local specialities and unusual places are all strong points on which the whole team of the La Tour de France campsite work on a daily basis.

Campsite history 1

Quality accommodation

The campsite has 21 mobile homes (mostly air-conditioned) and 6 Maori Lodges. Quality accommodation to fully enjoy your holidays in the heart of nature.

Nature is omnipresent

The campsite extends over a 2.5 hectare park, mostly shaded. Century old trees, a mix of pine, oak, poplar and mimosa. An omnipresent and respected nature.

320 sunny days per year

The campsite is located in the heart of the Pyrénées-Orientales. A department rich in heritage and ... in sunshine! The coolness of the river Agly, which runs alongside the campsite, is often welcome on hot summer days.

Campsite history 2

Rest and Logout

Rest, disconnection, this is exactly what the La Tour de France campsite wishes to offer to its customers. That’s why space is essential. Each rental unit has been designed to offer everyone a little corner of nature and rest. On the reception side, the emphasis is on advice. The whole team of the campsite will be able to guide you in your walks to choose the hike that suits you, the restaurant that will satisfy you or the winemaker that will seduce you. And there is no lack of ideas:

  • Cathar castles
  • Galamus Gorge
  • Gouleyrous Gorge
  • Gorges du Verdouble
  • Farmers’ market
  • Natural bathing
  • The most beautiful beaches of the Mediterranean
  • Sea
  • Hiking
  • Canyoning

The campsite La Tour de France is a strategic point to discover all the jewels of the Pyérénes-Orientales. The Catalan hinterland is full of small treasures. Picturesque villages, craftsmen, producers… Your holidays will not lack spice.

Un camping authentique en plein cœur des Pyrénées-Orientales

Un esprit de famille

Idéalement placé dans l’Arrière Pays-Catalan, en plein cœur d’une nature préservée, le camping La Tour de France est avant tout un établissement familial.

Ancien terrain municipal, c’est en 2013 que Marie-Laure et Max Massot s’installent avec leur petite famille dans le village de Latour de France, typique petit village du Sud de la France.

Alors en pleine reconversion professionnelle, ils font le pari de reprendre ce camping. Un seul but, faire de cet établissement un camping de référence dans l’arrière Pays Catalan. Aujourd’hui classé 3 étoiles, le camping propose, sur 2.5 hectares de terrain arboré, 30 locatifs (lodge toilé ou mobil-home) et 70 emplacements nus. Une petite structure à taille humaine qui permet à Marie-Laure et Max de rester à l’écoute de leur clientèle.

Etre à l’écoute de leurs clients, les guider au mieux sur le territoire, les conseiller sur les spécialités locales et les endroits insolites sont autant de points forts sur lesquel, toute l’équipe du camping La Tour de France travaillent au quotidien.

camping-la-tour-de-france-famille, nature camping vert

Des hébergement de qualité

Le camping compte 21 mobil-homes (dont une majorité climatisés) et 6 Lodges Maori. Des hébergements de qualité pour profiter pleinement des ses vacances en pleine nature.

Une nature omniprésente

Le camping s'étend sur un parc de 2.5 hectares en grande majorité ombragé. Des arbres centenaires, un mélange de pins, chêne, peuplier et mimosa,. Une nature omniprésente et sutout respectée.

320 jour de soleil par an

Le camping est situé en plein cœur des Pyrénées-Orientales. Un département riche en patrimoine et ...en soleil ! La fraicheur de la rivière Agly, qui longe le camping est souvent bienvenue pendant les chaudes journée d'été.

Histoire du camping 1

Repos et déconnexion

Le repos, la déconnexion, c’est exactement ce que le camping La Tour de France souhaite offrir à ces clients. C’est pour cette raison que l’espace est primordial. Chaque locatif a été pensé afin d’offrir à chacun un petit coin de nature et de repos. Coté recéption, la part belle est donné aux conseils. Toute l’équipe du camping saura vous guider dans vos balades pour choisir la randonnée qui vous correspond, le restaurant qui saura vous satisfaire ou encore le vignerons qui saura vous séduire. Et les idées ne manquent pas :

  • Chateaux Cathares
  • Gorges de Galamus
  • Gorge du Gouleyrous
  • Gorges du Verdouble
  • Marché de producteurs
  • Baignades naturelles
  • Les plus belles plages de la Mer Méditerranée
  • Des randonnées
  • Du canyoning

Le camping La Tour de France est un point stratégique pour découvrir tous les joyaux des Pyérénes-Orientales. L’arrière Pays Catalan, regorge de petits trésors. Des villages pitoresques, des artisans, des producteurs… Vos vacances ne manqueront pas piquant.